Turmeric – The World’s Most Important Herb?

600 Reasons Turmeric May Be The World’s Most Important Herb © GreenMedInfo LLC

600 Reasons Why Turmeric Is The World's Most Important Herb

There is a medicinal spice so timelessly interwoven with the origins of human culture and metabolism, so thoroughly supported by modern scientific inquiry, as to be unparalleled in its proven value to human health and well-being.

Indeed, turmeric turns the entire drug-based medical model on its head.  Instead of causing far more side effects than therapeutic ones, as is the case for most patented pharmaceutical medications, turmeric possesses hundreds of potential side benefits, having been empirically demonstrated to positively modulate over 160 different physiological pathways in the mammalian body.

While no food or herb is right for everyone, and everything has the potential for unintended, adverse side effects, turmeric is truly unique in its exceptionally high margin of safety vis-à-vis the drugs it has been compared with, e.g. hydrocortisone, ibuprofen, chemotherapy agents. Furthermore, nothing within the modern-day pharmaceutical armamentarium comes even remotely close to turmeric’s 6,000 year track record of safe use in Ayurvedic medicine.[1]

Despite its vast potential for alleviating human suffering, turmeric will likely never receive the FDA stamp of approval, due to its lack of exclusivity, patentability and therefore profitability. Truth be told, the FDA’s “gold standard” for proving the value of a prospective medicinal substance betrays the age old aphorism: “he who owns the gold makes the rules,” and unless an investor is willing to risk losing the 800+ million dollars that must be spent upfront, the FDA-required multi-phased double-blind, randomized clinical trials will not occur. For additional details on this rather seedy arrangement read our article on the topic: Why The Law Forbids The Medicinal Use of Natural Substances.

Here at GreenMedInfo.com, we have reviewed over 5,000 study abstracts from the National Library of Medicine’s bibliographic database known as MEDLINE and have discovered over 600 potential health benefits of turmeric, and/or its primary polyphenol known as curcumin. These can be viewed on our turmeric research page which is dedicated to disseminating the research on the topic to a larger audience.

Some of the most amazing demonstrated properties include:

Again, what is so amazing is not that turmeric may have value in dozens of health conditions simultaneously, or that it may improve conditions that are completely resistant to conventional treatment, but that there are over six hundred additional health conditions it may also be valuable in preventing and/or treating. Consider also the fact that turmeric grows freely on the Earth, and you will understand why its very existence threatens billions of dollars in pharmaceutical industry revenue.

Learn more about this research in the video below (keeping in mind that it is several years old and needing some updating), and please spread the information to others who may benefit from learning more on the topic.

~~~~~~~~~

Notes from Angel4Light: 

I did not read the 600 reasons, nor could I find a listing that showed the count. I am guessing that the topic was a bit misleading, but in all I have to agree with the vital importance of this miraculous herb.

The comments on the original site are worth a read. Questions and interactions from other readers bring new depth to this valuable article.

Let me give you my insight and personal experience which I feel you may enjoy.

I have always enjoyed the flavor of this wonderful herb, so learning the value of it only enhanced the reasons to keep this on my daily menu.

I learned about the black pepper helping to activate this herb. I cook with it and add black pepper to my eggs, my chicken dishes, pretty much anything that will enjoy a boost of great flavor.

As life would have it, I had acquired 4 cavities all at one time. The toothaches were so bad that a bottle of liqueur, cloves, over the counter remedies all seem to be null and void. The pain was over whelming and consuming. It makes your eye balls ache and you are totally consumed in wretched pain that seems to find no remedy. It also make it hard to think, sleep or function normally.

Someone after hearing of my situation, told me about a toothpaste that I could make for myself and it had Turmeric in the ingredients. So I found a small glass jar and created my turmeric, coconut oil and baking soda toothpaste (1:3:3 ratio) and have been using it everyday. I place a large glob on my toothbrush and after the brush, I hold the melted coconut oil/turmeric/baking soda mixture in my mouth and swish it around vigorously for about 20 minutes then spit into a trash receptacle.

Okay additionally, I added in the whole milk which I had to travel to where it was legal to get. The natural whole milk re-calcified my teeth. The turmeric solution killed the bacteria and prevented further damage. Before I knew it seemed to happen rather fast, my toothaches completely stopped and my cavities were not to be found.

Do I suggest that you try this at home? I am not a dentist nor a quack, but I can only report what successfully worked for me.

I had spent tons of money at the dentist for years, yet no one told me that mercury were used in my fillings which gave me problems in later years, and no one explained to me that a root canal was not a good idea. Also at my age, I live on a fixed income, and can not afford to spend the money to repair or replace my choppers. So anything that helps me that is cost effective is something I will try. Thus I am glad I make my own toothpaste, which by the way is non carcinogenic which Fluoride is.

I hope this article is useful to you and those you love. Turmeric in my life is a given. I have purchased it in bulk and as a season. I can’t say enough about it myself. My daily life is using this wonderful herb. Much like the importance of toilet paper, Turmeric ranks up there as a staple in our house.

Be Blessed

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sherayx
    May 10, 2016 @ 02:44:48

    Reblogged this on SherayxWeblog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

International Prayer Day – Everyday At SunSet

The First WaveMay 19th, 2017
Use everyday as a Prayer Day. Be in JOY and in PEACE. Love others as you Love yourself. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Be an example of Love and Joy. The First Wave

Angel4Light777@gmail.com

Join 1,807 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 198,556 hits
Conspiracy Daily Update

a part of the movement to Truth!

AIVAnet

Online Magazine with news, reviews, software and comparisons for mobile devices and more.

mummy here and there

Motherhood:Autism:Lifestyle

TechAlert

Your Tech News Hub

Law of attraction & wellbeing

fb.me/aspiritualdirection

The Mind Orchestra

Sound Healing & Music, Visionary and Shamanic Arts

Meditating Millennial

A Millennial's Journey Into Meditation and Mindfulness

Guardian Mine

We are an extension of our Higher-selves, who are our Guardians

SoulFullHeart Way Of Life

Ascension Through Integration Of Your Emotional Body And Your Spirituality.....visit soulfullheartwayoflife.com

Thank Heavens Ministry AD33

Mind, Body and Spiritual Healings

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

ronaldwederfoort

A fine WordPress.com site

Arts Enclave's Blog

Where Art and Life Meet

Lavender Clouds Rising

Opening Ourselves to Infinity

beckijuice

simple, whole food recipes for your whole life

Johnsmallman's Blog

Our Spiritual Destination

The 12th Road

AWAKENING TO SACRED CONNECTION AND DIVINE UNION

Guardian Lions Holistic

Guardian Lions Holistic is dedicated to providing CBD infused products to adults who seek holistic healing and wellness support. Customers must be 18+ years or older to purchase.

Covert Geopolitics

Beyond the Smoke & Mirrors

MountainsDreamz

Medicine from Mother Earth

#NoDAPL Solidarity

Support the Indigenous led movement to stop the Dakota Access Pipeline

Michael c Murdock - Divine Light Phases

The Light-Workers Way Through Ascension

Jenny Schiltz

Channeling The Masters

Higher Density Blog

Love Is Always The Answer

Expectus Blog

Exposing Bullshit

Worked4Me

Alternative Cancer Treatment Testimonials

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Conscientious Consumer

Learning how to make the world a better place 1 dollar at a time

The Noob Chef

Minimalism, Recipes, and a tablespoon of Geekiness on the side

Rowan Free Press

The Independent Voice of Rowan County & Salisbury, NC

Chemtrails: The Exotic Weapon

Climate Change to Fear Most

Soul Gatherings

Spiritual Moments in the Human Experience

Humorous Interludes by Ron Yarosh

Finding The Humor In Life|A Place for Laughs|Poetry|Humorous Stories...

Spirit Train Chronicles

strange stories from wandering minds

Stray Thoughts

A Home for the Stray Thoughts of an Ordinary Christian Woman

AMERICA ON COFFEE

Americans' daily coffee ritual.....

OUR GREATER DESTINY

He who does not deny, admits.

Walk the Talk

Freedom through Knowledge

CounterPsyOps

A new hole in the propaganda matrix

TyrantWatch

Get Informed.

Revenge Of The Herd

A vaccination a day keeps the doctor well paid

The Last Refuge

Rag Tag Bunch of Conservative Misfits - Contact Info: TheLastRefuge@reagan.com

HopeGirl Blog

Alternative Media for Body Mind and Spirit

